Delaware State
Fire Prevention Commission

The Commissioners

A group of men and women who are now, and have always been truly dedicated to the health and well-being of every man, woman and child in Delaware since 1955.

Picture of Ron Marvel, CommissionerRon Marvel
Sussex County Fire Appointment
Oct. 2012 – Jan. 10, 2020
Picture of David J. Roberts, ChairmanDavid J. Roberts

New Castle County Fire Appointment
Oct. 2007 – Jan. 10, 2020
Picture of Alan Robinson, Vice ChairmanAlan Robinson
Vice Chairman
Kent County Fire Appointment
Oct. 2010 – April 2023

William Kelly
Kent Co. Industry Appointment
March 2019 – March 13, 2025

Richard T. Perillo Richard T. Perillo
DVFA Past President Appointment

Sept. 2018 – Sept. 2019
Picture of Lynn Truitt, CommissionerLynn Truitt
Sussex Co. Industry Appointment

Nov. 2014 – Nov. 1, 2020
Photo of Joseph J. Leonetti, Sr., CommissionerJoseph J. Leonetti, Sr.
New Castle County Industry Appointment
Dec. 2018 – April 19, 2023

Joseph Handlon
Deputy Attorney General

Picture of Dr. Patrick Matthews, BLS Medical Director
Dr. Patrick Matthews
BLS Medical Director

Picture of Sherry Lambertson, Executive Assistant
Sherry Lambertson
Executive Assistant

Picture of Dave Truax, Investigator / Compliance
Dave Truax
Investigator / Compliance

Libby Carey
Administrative Specialist

Related Topics:  , ,